About Us

The Bernardian Charitable Foundation was established in August, 2012. The committee is comprised of St. Bernard’s High School parents, alumni, former teachers and business professionals who recognized the unique opportunity to make a difference at St. Bernard’s High School.  The Foundation is a qualified 501 (c)(3) organization whose goals are to raise funds strictly to provide scholarship opportunities to students wishing to attend St. Bernard’s High School; to support the technological and educational upgrades;  physical improvements of the high school and activity center.

We have made significant strides due to the overwhelming support of STB Alumni, local businesses, families and friends.  In addition to the technology upgrades, major renovations to the Activity Center, The Bernardian Bowl and a new electronic sign, our biggest accomplishment is we have surpassed the $160,000 mark in tuition assistance. These funds are awarded to students who would not otherwise be able to afford a Catholic education at St. Bernard’s High School.

Through the efforts of the Foundation, we established a comprehensive alumni database which allows us to reconnect with over 12,000 St. Bernard’s CCHS graduates.  We look forward to the exciting times ahead for STB.  We thank you for your continued support and contributions. We are and forever will be STB!

Mission Statement

To solicit, receive and administer funds exclusively for the charitable, educational, and religious purposes related to the financial support of St. Bernard’s Catholic Central High School.   We are committed to supporting its educational and extracurricular programs and its facilities.

Bernardian Foundation Officers

Laura Martino Reynolds ’79,  President; Martin F. Connors, Jr. ’79,  Treasurer; Robert C. Alario, Clerk

Board Members

Timothy Fluharty, Robert Keating, Patrick Malone, Brian Gardiner, Dr. William “BJ” Coakley, III ’94, Nicholas Pelletier ’05,  Joseph Sova, Susan Dorval, John Ginnity ’97, Barbara Mahoney,  Deirdre Moran, Karen Pelletier ’80, Sarah Lahti ‘ 95, Michelle Constantino, Michael DeNault, Laura Rainville ’91

Alumni Liasions

Thomas ’60 and Barbara’65 McGuirk

Executive Director

Cristina M. Valeri ’89